Testimonials

Nothing compares to feeling prepared as you sit down to take the LSAT. Peter helped me develop and execute a trial plan, and the Focus Approach enabled me to feel great not only walking out of the test center, but walking in as well. The online analytical library was extremely helpful, and complemented the course fantastically, allowing me to spend as much time as I wanted practicing analyticals. Peter turned the LSAT from something I dreaded into something I couldn’t wait to tackle. I’d highly recommend the Focus Approach to all students - with the LSAT behind me, I can fully focus on law school applications. I’d like to thank Peter not just for teaching this course, but for the enthralling method in which he does.

Eli Yampel

Eli Yample


Hey Peter!
 
I want to say thank you! Your course helped me walk into the LSAT ready for what it'd throw at me; I didn't have a wide-eyed and scared look as I saw on many people. Although I'm tired, I think it's just from the length of the test, because I definitely don't feel defeated from that exam (like I do with most exams).
 
Still looking forward to my wine though! 

Jessica Kraer

On Demand Program


Thanks to Mr. Gormanly, I went from a 138 to a 152. I went from the 10th percentile to the 52nd percentile. He helps you defy the odds. His down to earth manner is motivating. His teaching style is infectious. I took another LSAT prep course and it didn't compare. He brings the best talent out of you, and makes you more mentally tough than what you thought you could be. His perspective allows you to gain confidence as the test approaches. He's always accessible to answer any questions. It was a blessing that I ended up as his student. If you find yourself taking his prep class, consider yourself very fortunate. 

Sincerely,

Steven McCoy

Steven McCoy

On Demand Program


When the "Elise Approach" failed me the "Focus Approach" resulted in SUCCESS!!! A staggering 11 point increase     in my LSAT score propelled me not only into contention but led to a 50% scholarship. I cannot thank Peter enough not only for his teaching methods, but also for his invaluable insight and mentoring throughout the testing and application process. As Peter would say "law school is on my heart" and he never let me forget that. Without the "Focus Approach" I would not be where I am headed today. Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eye off the goal. The Focus Approach kept my eyes directed only on the work I needed to focus on. The Focus Approach led me step by step undeterred as I focused solely on the goal of understanding the LSAT and law school admissions.
 
Thank you Peter!! You Rock!!
 
Elise Caucci

Elise Caucci

2016 IL @ Vermont Law School


Hey Peter, Mike Lyons here. Just wanted to let you know I was accepted to Albany law and offered a 30,000 scholarship renewable each year if I'm in the top 50% of the class. I believe your class was instrumental in improving the way I reason and I have a feeling the LSAT was only the beginning of the benefits I'll receive as a result. Thanks again for everything I will recommend your course highly. 

 

Mike Lyons


Jennifer Sayad, Esq.
Jennifer Sayad, Esq.
Attorney, Consultant for Rodan + Fields

I owe my entire career to Peter and the Focus Approach. Before enrolling in the Focus Approach, I had just about given up hope on going to law school. I had spent hours studying and thousands of dollars on self study aids and Kaplan courses, and had nothing to show for it. I saw zero improvement and my confidence was shot. Then someone recommended I try the Focus Approach. I decided to give it one more shot and it was the best decision I ever made. After just one class with Peter, I knew I had made the right decision. I learned automatically, that it wasn't that I wasn't smart enough to tackle this god awful test, but instead it was that the WAY I was studying that was ineffective. 

Peter teaches his students how to attack the LSAT. He knows the material in and out and has the ability to make a 5 hour class fun and interesting! He cares about his students and that really inspires you to want to do well. I still remember calling Peter right after the LSAT and him walking me through each portion and assuring me I did well!! I also called him the second I got my score to thank him!! I did everything the Focus Approach said to do and attacked each part of the LSAT until I owned it! The best part of the Focus Approach is that come test day, you feel calm, collected and prepared! The Focus Approach helped me increase my score by 13 points!! Because of that, I was able to get into a New York School. I am now a practicing Attorney and will never forget what the Focus Approach did for me. 

I highly recommend the Focus Approach to anybody who plans to take the Lsat. My brother, sister, brother-in-law and two best friends all took Peter after me, that's how confident I am in this prep course. Take this class, you will not be disappointed.

May 13, 2011, Jennifer was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Expert, Good Value, High Integrity

Jennifer Sayad, Esq.


Happy Hump Day...so here is an update for you.  Last night I nearly fell off my chair because a light bulb went off and something clicked.  It was the best experience I have ever had with this beast called LSAT preparation and can only pray it is the beginning of a long road of success.  I still have light years to go before I "master" anything (if I ever master it), but I was really freakin getting it and understanding it and the answers I created in my mind were actually in the choices and I was able to identify them.  Who knew?!  Un-Effen-Believable!  Thank you so much Peter, I'm thrilled I gave this course a shot.  It may very well change my life.

 

 

Niki Sorrentino


"Thanks in large part to the Focus Approach, I was able to score a 173, which is in the 99th percentile. This class not only taught me what to expect from the test and how to approach it, but it also instilled a great deal of confidence in my abilities. I knew that when I sat for the test I was the most well-prepared person in the room. On a test like this, that sort of mental edge is invaluable."

Ryan Chieffo


Peter D. Gormanly's expertise and law acumen were key to my LSAT success. Without a doubt I would recommend his program for its quality and high improvement rates. Additionally his passion and dedication to educating law hopefuls on the skills needed to excel on the LSAT are second to none. "

Tami Harris


Joe Rosati
Joe Rosati
Summer Associate at Cahill Gordon & Reindel

I highly recommend Focus Approach to anyone seriously considering law school. The Focus Approach program extends far beyond the classroom, setting it apart from any LSAT prep course I am aware of. Peter and the Focus Approach instructors are wholeheartedly invested in the success of their students, both on the LSAT and throughout the law school application process. The Focus Approach instructors give the LSAT the respect it deserves, but through their unique and engaging style equip their students with the knowledge and tools they will need to be successful on the exam. Peter has been a committed partner to the Phi Alpha Delta Pre Law Fraternity at SUNY Albany, and has ties to Pace Law, Albany Law, Brooklyn Law, Touro Law and many others, which he uses to further benefit his students. 

As a Focus Approach graduate, I benefited from Peter’s unparalleled knowledge of the LSAT exam, along with his in-depth knowledge of the ins and outs of the application process. Peter assisted me every step of the way, from selecting schools that fit my interests and expectations to maximizing my scholarship opportunities, all without losing sight of my future career goals. I continue to use the main principles of the Focus Approach program throughout law school, and they have been instrumental to my success. I remain in contact with Peter and he continues to be able to provide me with insight into my internship searches and career path from the perspective of a long-time legal professional. 

The Focus Approach program is the full package – an experience that is unmatched in its field.

March 20, 2013, Joe was Peter D.'s client

Joe Rosati


 I just finished my orientation for Brooklyn Law School this past Friday and I start classes on Wednesday.  And sure enough, when I was sitting in my second orientation class on Wednesday the professor asked if anyone knew what IRAC stood for and I was so excited that I knew, and that I was one of only two students that knew!  Can’t thank you guys enough for helping me get to where I am now and I’ll keep in touch throughout the semester!  Hope all is well!
 
Alissa Cardillo  

Alissa Cardillo

8 point reported score increase


By the way, did I tell you how much I'm beginning to like analytical?  I feel as 
if I know something that nobody else knows.  I feel so empowered...armed and 
dangerous preparing with The Focus Approach!  This stuff ROCKS! 

Chessie

 

Chessie Williams


The Focus Approach taught me the skills necessary to conquer the LSAT. I began with some natural aptitude, but the Focus team helped me expand my abilities and strategically master the test. My work became faster and more consistent, and by the end of the course I felt more prepared to take the LSAT. I walked into the test center with confidence and, more importantly, endurance. After weeks of lengthy class sessions, the test flew by. I was able to score a 170, giving me an abundance of choices for law school

Andrea Long


Christopher King
Christopher King
Engagement Strategist at Community Voices Heard: Participatory Budgeting NYC

Peter specializes in precision and provides a systematic way of thinking to achieve best results on the LSAT. I raised my score, but I also appreciated Peter's honesty with me when I wasn't ready to get the most out of my abilities on the test. After trusting Peter, I decided to take a later exam and not rush into an early exam. Fortunately, I was accepted to one of my top choices. I would absolutely recommend Peter, and have to everyone who has asked about Kaplan or Princeton Review for LSAT Prep. Focus Approach provides a much more personalized approach while giving instruction to 15+ students at a time. I really enjoyed meeting Peter and his team. Truly knowledgeable and fun instructors.

June 27, 2011, Christopher was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Christopher King


Chrismy Sagaille, Esq.
Chrismy Sagaille, Esq.
 

Peter's Focus Approach Law Review helped me achieve my dream to attend and graduate from law school. He teaches essential techniques that have been helpful not only for the LSAT but for law school as well. Peter is always willing to go the extra mile ensure your success. I would have not passed the LSAT or finished law school without his help. I strongly recommend this program for anyone interested in succeeding on the LSAT or in law school. You will not find anyone in the industry more dedicated to your success and who produces results like Peter Gormanly and the mentors at Focus Approach Law Review.


Chrimy Sagaille, Esq.

Assistant District Attorney - Kings County


Michael Del Vecchio
Michael Del Vecchio
Associate Attorney at Worby Groner Edelman LLP

In the early spring of 2006, I was considering sitting for the LSAT, and someone recommended that I sit in on one of Peter's Focus Approach Classes to see if it was something that I wanted to pursue. At that point, I don't believe I had picked up a single LSAT Prep Book. After the first session, not only was I hooked and engaged with the material, but I was convinced that I could do it and be successful. In June 2006, I took the LSAT, and in July of 2006 I was extended an invitation to law school. I am currently a trial lawyer practicing in Westchester County for a prominent personal injury firm. 

Peter Gormanly is an expert in LSAT training. His teaching abilities and command of the LSAT are complemented by his wonderful personality. Unlike those other large test prep centers and programs, The Focus Approach is based on personal attention and capitalizing on each person's individual strengths. There is no "one size fits all" mentality here. Not only will the Focus Approach help you master the areas covered on the LSAT exam, but you will be taught how to manage time wisely in order to maximize your score. 

The Focus Approach helped get the ball rolling on my legal career, and I would urge anyone who intends to take the LSAT to take the Focus Approach, as the class itself and those who teach it were integral to my success.


Michael Del Vecchio, Esq.


The Focus Approach gave me the confidence and knowledge I needed to excel on the LSAT. Peter and Jim understand this test on a level I have not seen in anyone else. Their insights and incredible teaching abilities helped me raise my official score from 155 to 168. Not only does this class teach you how to find patterns and identify strategies for each question type, it gives a comprehensive understanding of what to expect. I entered the test  feeling 100% prepared and I know that if it had not been for this class and Peter's dedication to each of his students I would have been nervous and unsure of my abilities. I recomend this class to anyone who is serious about law school; it's intense and it will get you results.   AND--------- 

Hi Peter,

How is everything going with you? I want to let you know that I have been accepted into Fordham Law School and they have offered me a $25,000/year merit scholarship! As you know, this has been my goal since even before I met you and I'm completely thrilled that it has finally happened. I know I could not have achieved this without the tremendous help of your LSAT class. Thank you for everything.

Daksha Bhatia


Nicole De Lucia
Nicole De Lucia

I previously wrote a recommendation for Peter and the Focus Approach after I finished taking the LSAT in October. But I had to stop by and write another since just last week I was accepted into New York Law School!!!! I could not have done it without Peter and his fellow Focus Approach teachers and mentors. Having previously been denied admission and waitlisted back in 2006, i was not sure how I was going to crack the LSAT..with Peter's way of attacking the test I was able to accomplish a huge goal, getting into law school!!!! Thank you Peter, you have no idea how you and the whole focus approach team makes your students dreams a reality!!!l

Nicole De Lucia-Mena


“The Focus Approach is like a light at the end of tunnel. If you keep following it, you will get there. But It's your responsibility to get there by hard work and dedication. The light is not going to walk to you but you have to walk towards the light. That's what Focus Approach did for me. It was my guiding light."

 

Farhan Imtiaz

Testimonial August 2014


Michael Curtis
Michael Curtis
Columbia Law School '14

I owe all my success on the LSAT to Peter and the rest of his team at The Focus Approach Law Review. Their knowledge of the test and the strategies necessary to succeed is unparalleled. With their guidance I was able to score a 173, which created opportunities that would have otherwise been unavailable to me. Anyone who is serious about the LSAT needs to take this class.


Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Michael Curtis, Esq.


Braulio Carrero, Esq.
Braulio Carrero, Esq.
Attorney

Had it not been for Peter and The Focus Approach, I would not be in law school. Prior to attending The Focus Approach, I had taken the LSATS, did poorly, and was denied admissions into all law school. After taking the Focus Approach, working one on one with Peter, and following his teachings closely, I raised my score enough not only to gain admissions into law schools, but I was also admitted to various schools (most of which had declined my admissions the prior year), and admitted with substantial scholarship awards. 

Again, without Peter and The Focus Approach, I would not be in law school. Without hesitation I would recommend the course for anyone who is serious about maximizing their score on the LSATS, and receive realistic guidance throughout the application process.


Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

Braulio Carrero, Esq.


  1. Kelvin Collado
    Kelvin Collado
    Clinic Intern at Queens District Attorney's Office

    I first heard of Peter's Focus Approach program through a family member who was adamant that I enroll in his program if I wanted a substantial jump in my LSAT score. Before registering for his program I sat-in in one his classes where I was able to witness and pick up some of the great techniques he puts forth. That was all I needed. A few weeks later I registered for his upcoming cycle, ecstatic about the possibility of raising my score and getting into a law school worthwhile. When it was all set and done I had raised my score substantially. Peter's class helped me become competitive at many of the top law schools in the country. Additionally, and a direct result from the help I received from Focus Approach, I can proudly say that this coming Fall I will be enrolling in a school that a year ago was more of a dream. If you are serious about raising your LSAT score, enroll in his program. You won't regret it. 

    - Kelvin

    May 12, 2011, Kelvin was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

Kelvin Collado

Fordham Law


NINE POINT INCREASE. Guess who is going to law school in the fall :); you are a freaking genius Peter Gormanly. A GENIUS! We have to talk! Maybe I'll stop by a class! OH MY GOD I AM SO HAPPY.

Ivana Peric


Michael Lostritto
Michael Lostritto
Law Clerk at Thuillez, Ford, Gold, Butler & Monroe, LLP

For those individuals serious about going to law school, Peter's Focus Approach LSAT program is honestly the only LSAT preparation class to consider. The LSAT is tough, but Peter uniquely mixes his expertise and enthusiasm, with enough humor to keep his students motivated for the exam. Focus Approach does not teach quick gimmicky tricks, but instead provides its students with a deeper understanding of logic and analytical thought. Peter has his students practice on dozens of real past exams which by the end of the program, have instilled an unmatched level of skill and confidence in his students. When it comes down to it, Peter is simply a great teacher. 

I came to Peter with solid undergrad grades and knew that if I could just get past the LSAT I could do well in law school. The only problem was getting past the LSAT. Peter helped me raise my test score 10 points. I went from a test score that would not have allowed me to get in to a single law school, to a score that got me accepted to over 10 solid schools from all around the country with scholarship opportunities. Having just finished my first year at Albany Law School I truly cannot thank Peter and Focus Approach enough. Yes, the LSAT does require a lot of hard work. But working hard using the wrong techniques will not lead to a higher score. If other potential law students are like I was, then the LSAT is the only obstacle standing between you and a law degree. Focus Approach gave me the structure, confidence, and most importantly, the skills required to overcome that obstacle. I highly recommend Focus Approach to anyone with a desire to go to law school.

Michael Lostritto


La Toya L. Barrett
La Toya L. Barrett
Attorney at The Dwyer Law Firm, L.L.C.

Studying for the LSAT with Peter and The Focus Approach is like packing an emergency survival kit. You will be ready for any and everything the LSAT throws your way. And if the LSAT somehow surprises you... you will be prepared for that too. I've recommended Peter several times to future law students, and each and every one of them has only positive things to say about him and the class. The Focus Approach has a very personal feel. You can always ask questions and/or get the individual help you need. The goal of the program is not to get your money... Peter's goal is to help you understand the LSAT, overcome your fear of the exam, and most importantly... to get you into law school!

La Toya L. Barrett, Esq.


"As an educator for almost twenty years, I thought I knew all that was necessary to take the LSAT exam.  Well I didn’t.  Fortunately for me, I attended the Focus Approach presentation during Touro Law Center’s Open House.   Before the hour was over I had learned quite a few techniques already and knew the Focus Approach was the way to go!  Week after week, I was challenged and encouraged by an awesome instructor/attorney, Peter Gormanly.  The classes were so engaging and the discussions so interactive that our five hours on a Sunday just flew by.  I am now beginning my first year of law school on a very generous scholarship thanks to Peter and the Focus Approach."

Maggie Rago

Touro Law 

Juris Doctor Candidate

 

Maggie Rago

Testimonial August 2014


“Focus Approach Law Review is the best program, BAR NONE, to put you on the road into law school and ultimately your career as a lawyer. This program is intense, unique and effective in many ways. The strategies, formulas and necessary knowledge to CONQUER the LSAT are taught by some amazing professionals. One of the best aspects of Focus Approach is that, outside of the technical tools taught to take the exam, you are encouraged and guided every step of the way in class and engaged in group study outside of class as if you are already in law school.

When I took Focus Approach, I worked with 5 other students as a study group outside of class time. All six of us began law school the following fall, most of us graduated with honors, and now work as successful lawyers. Forget any other LSAT prep course out there. Focus Approach is the one you want for the best results.

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Christopher Rust, Esq.


Elizabeth Silleck, Esq.
Elizabeth Silleck, Esq.
Senior Conservation Outreach Associate, U.S. Oceans, Northeast at The Pew Charitable Trusts

I scored in the 97th percentile on the LSAT after having studied with the Focus Approach. There is absolutely no way I could have done that without the specialized, targeted strategy of the instructors. The classes were motivating, intense and even (dare I say) fun, and gave me the tools to get exceptional results.

Elizabeth Silleck, Esq.


Vander Beatty
Vander Beatty
Securites Arbitration Clinic Intern at Labaton Sucharow LLP

Peter Gormanly is an excellent teacher. If you need to prepare for the LSAT, you must speak with Peter before you do anything else. I have already referred two people to him and they as think as highly of Peter as I do. I can say with complete certainty that I would not be going to law school right now, if it were not for the all of the help and guidance that Peter Gormanly provided.


Vander Beatty


Pamela Brown-Laurenceau
Pamela Brown-Laurenceau
Peter Gormanly has been my colleague for the past 5 years at Brooklyn College regarding the subsidized Focus Approach LSAT course for Brooklyn College Pre-law Students. In the 5 years I have worked with Peter, I have learned that he is a hardworking, conscientious, and a highly motivated professional with the ability to adapt to ever-changing business circumstances. Peter is a lead contributor to the Pre-law program team. He consistently makes the extra effort to ensure that students are well prepared for their LSAT exams. Furthermore, he regularly assumes responsibility for other outside pre-law projects to assist students with the law school application process.. 
 



Pamela Brown-Laurenceau,

International Internships and Pre-Law Advisor/Adjunct, Economics, Brooklyn College, Magner Career Center


Zavi Gunn
Zavi Gunn

Focus Approach is a premiere LSAT prep class. Our students at Brooklyn College have utilized its services with successful results. Classes are taught by highly trained attorneys who incorporate cases during the LSAT prep course. Real LSAT exams are used for course materials. The instructors also inject a sense of humor in these intense classes and encourages study groups with peers. Focus Approach goes beyond the traditional prep class, it also offers law school advising and ample opportunities to meet with admission representatives from law schools. 

Peter’s strong leadership, compassion and willingness to help others have made Focus Approach outstanding. It is with highest regards, I recommend its collaborative partnership for students and schools.

Zavi Gunn

Associate Director of Career Development - Brooklyn College


"The Focus Approach taught me the skills necessary to conquer the LSAT.  I began with some natural aptitude, but the Focus Approach team helped me expand my abilities and strategically master the test.  My work became faster and more consistent, and by the end of the course I felt more than prepared to take the LSAT.  I walked into the test center with confidence and, more importantly, endurance.  After weeks of lengthy class sessions, the test flew by.  I was able to score a 170, giving me an abundance of choices for law school."

Andrea Long


“In preparation for the LSAT I initially enrolled in a popular course (which I shall not name) and found their classes to be ineffective.  Peter offers valuable advice about the LSAT, the law school application process, and what to expect while in law school. Peter and team are exceptional at dissecting the exam, the classes are interractive, and the study groups provide a good source of reinforcement, motivation and camaraderie.  Most of my LSAT "aha moments" occurred in Peter's classes, and my score increase by an average of 15 points throughout the course. I highly recommend the Focus Approach!”

Moya B.


Lucy Martucci
Lucy Martucci

Peter is a great instructor - very knowledgeable and clear, fields questions well, and is concise in his delivery of what you need to know. He is easy to follow and has a great sense of humor. 

He has also created an amazing LSAT prep course that helped me increase my score by nearly 20 points and obtain an amazing scholarship. The Focus Approach was flexible, accommodating, and well worth the time and money. I have heard many nightmare stories and feel lucky to have found Peter and his team at the Focus Approach.

Lucy Martucci


“Peter is a master at his craft; to get students into law school. Preparation is key to the LSAT and Peter will prepare anyone who has the drive to go to law school. Through rigorous, unique, and effective teaching methods Peter Gormanly and the Focus Approach staff will make the LSAT enjoyable to learn...something I thought was impossible.”

Victor Cueva


Anne Redcross
Anne Redcross
Associate at Bryan Cave

Peter's course provides his students with a level of detail and attention not available in more mainstream review courses. Indeed, Peter is willing to sit down with a student individually to discuss his or her progress and goals. For me, the LSAT "Analytical Reasoning Section" was initially the most challenging. However, with Peter's help, I achieved a perfect score on this section on the actual test! The course also provides great value for the individualized attention that you are given. Further, Peter provides wonderful practical advice for succeeding on all standardized tests, and more broadly, throughout one's legal career. I highly recommend the Focus Approach for your LSAT preparation needs!

Anne Redcross, Esq


“When I first began preparing for the LSAT, it seemed as if it was impossible. Peter, through his dynamic personality and pragmatic methods of instruction, makes the material approachable. My results drastically improved and I owe it all to Peter. He not only helped me ‘crack the code,’ but also helped me stay motivated throughout the course. Aside from his skills in the classroom, he proved to be an outstanding tutor and adviser when it came to specific question types and the application process as a whole. If you want exceptional results from a great learning environment, take the Focus Approach!”

Raff Ferraioli


Crystal Barrow
Crystal Barrow

I cannot thank Peter and his team at the Focus Approach enough for giving me the key to my dreams. Peter gave me the confidence and the tools I needed to conquer the LSAT, which had been an obstacle to say the least. I definitely recommend the Focus Approach. It is well worth your time and the money. Gain LSAT points! Gain a friend! Get into law school! It's the only way to go! Thanks Peter!

Crystal Barrow


Joe Flaherty
Joe Flaherty
Attorney at Durante, Bock & Tota, PLLC.

I had the privilege of hiring Peter and his team at Focus Approach in 2009. His expertise and passion for the LSAT helped guide me into the Law School of my choice. By hammering down the essential fundamentals, and creating a strategy catered toward my abilities, Peter helped raise my score over 10 points in a matter of months.

Joe Flaherty, Esq.


Sofia Mastandrea
Sofia Mastandrea
Legal Intern at Dutchess County Public Defender's Office; Comment and Note Editor, NEJCCC

I will forever be grateful that I was introduced to the Focus Approach. Shortly before enrolling in the Focus Approach, I thought law school was no longer an option for me. Peter Gormanly's expertise on the LSAT has landed me several acceptance letters to law schools. Not only does he have the ability to prepare students for such a challenging exam, he is able to instill confidence and motivation. He is someone who works side by side with you and truly cares about your success.

Sofia Mastandrea


Tara A. Sturtevant, Esq.
Tara A. Sturtevant, Esq.
at Law Office of Tara A. Sturtevant

I owe a great deal of thanks to Peter and the Focus Approach team for teaching me how to conquer the LSAT. I am now a practicing attorney and my journey began with that wonderful course and the dedicated professionals behind it. I recommend the Focus Approach to anybody planning to sit for the LSAT.

Tara A. Sturtevant, Esq.,


 

Hanok M. George, Esq.

 

Hanok M. George, Esq.
Employment Law Attorney at Littler Mendelson, P.C., the World's Largest Law Firm Representing Employers

Peter and the Focus Approach were extremely helpful in my LSAT preparation. Peter's fresh approach and humor really helped me learn the different techniques I ended up using to succeed on the LSAT. I highly recommend students looking to take the LSAT to use the Focus Approach instead of other national commercial vendors. You will not get the same quality of teaching and the individual attention the Focus Approach gives you at any other service. 

Peter is also willing to help you after you do well on the LSAT. Peter gave me individual advice on what to do with my application process and where to go from there. There is no one else out there more dedicated to seeing you succeed than Peter. 

Also, I want to mention that other programs may give you options to take the course online, etc. I highly recommend against these programs. These programs might be convenient, but you do not get the individual attention you get in the classroom with the Focus Approach. Also, it is very difficult to stay focused with these programs. If you are keen on doing well on the LSAT and attending Law School is your dream, I could not endorse any other program more than the Focus Approach.




Hanok George, Esq.


Donato Palumbo
Donato Palumbo
Lawyer

Peter and his staff at Focus Approach helped me significantly raise my LSAT score; enabling me to gain admission to a law school that would not have selected me otherwise. 

Peter makes you work hard under actual "game day" conditions and he will have you peaking (not burnt out) on test day. 

Worth every penny.


Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Donato Palumbo, Esq.


Ramy A Ibrahim
Ramy A Ibrahim
Legal Intern at Law Offices of Marc S. Albert

After taking multiple LSAT courses, I found Peter's way of teaching the best out of all. Peter spends more than enough time on every question so that everyone in the class can reflect on each question. Also, Peter focused on reading comprehension passages more than other LSAT courses companies. Thank you Peter.

June 29, 2011, Ramy A was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Ramy A. Ibrahim/ C.U.N.Y School of Law


“Peter is an amazing teacher. This prep course has taken away any anxiety I had in taking the LSAT exam. I feel very confident and prepared for the LSAT.”

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Ann Vitti-Cabrera


Sohail Ramirez
Sohail Ramirez
Asset Management Attorney 

Peter provided me with all the LSAT instruction I needed to ace the exam. I ended up going to Yale Law School and it would've never happened without him. I had a chance to compare the methods of the other LSAT instruction providers with a study partner; I couldn't believe how unnecessarily complicated the other methods were. The strength of Peter's method is its simplicity, which saves valuable time on test day. I recommend him without reservation to anyone that is serious about going to an elite law school.

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Sohail Ramirez, Esq.


David Gold
David Gold
Associate at Sokoloff Stern LLP

Mr. Gormanly is an excellent teacher. Where other courses and programs failed, Mr. Gormanly, and his staff, achieved conclusive results. I also appreciated that Mr. Gormanly went out of his way to make himself available to students and to assist with any and every question. I can say without hesitation that my decision to take his course is the reason why I was able to attend law school.

David Gold, Esq.


Stephanie Melowsky, Esq.
Stephanie Melowsky, Esq.
Small Business and Commercial Real Estate Lending Expertise

My LSAT score increased tremendously after taking the Focus Approach. Making the Focus Approach your first choice in LSAT prep will save you time and money. With the Focus Approach you get access to actual experienced attorneys and the best strategies for mastering the LSAT.

Stephanie Melowsky, Esq.


Eric Scalzo
Eric Scalzo
Associate at Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Taking Peter's course, the LSAT Focus Approach, was hands down the best decision that I made in preparation for the LSAT. Peter has dialed in what is needed to succeed on the LSAT, and he has reduced it to easily conquerable lessons and assignments. The program mixes classes, self-study and feedback together in a way that keeps students engaged and confident in their ability to tackle the test. I highly recommend the LSAT Focus Approach to anyone who wants to fully understand what the LSAT is testing, how to approach the different sections of the LSAT and anyone who wants to maximize their score on the test. Thank you Peter and the LSAT Focus Approach!

June 28, 2011, Eric was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Eric Scalzo, Esq.


DeAnna Pace
DeAnna Pace
Litigation Paralegal at Conair Corporation, J.D.

I am a third year law student thanks to Peter and Focus Approach. Peter's method teaches a systematic way to attack the LSAT, but more than that, teaches skills that extend beyond the exam, for example: when approaching voluminous law school homework and brain frying "one and done" exams. It is truly a "prep" course in every sense and I have recommended Focus Approach numerous times over the past few years.

June 27, 2011, DeAnna was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

DeAnna Pace


Sherry Grimes-Jenkins
Sherry Grimes-Jenkins
Owner of EMY Flowers

Peter Gormanly’s, Focus Approach Law Review came highly recommended for the LSAT. I had no idea what to expect before I walked in, but from the first day I entered, my life changed. I do not look at things or hear words the same way as before. The Focus Approach is made up of a diverse team of lawyers, who provided me with the necessary tools to take the test. If I had any issues or concerns about the material out side of class they were reachable and willing to assist; not something you may find with other programs. 
If you are looking for a prep course for the LSAT I recommend The Focus Approach and its team.

 

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Good Value

Sherry Grimes-Jenkins


“Peter and his colleagues of The Focus Approach are the best! The Focus Approach assists you in preparing for the LSAT unlike any other program out there. They utilize the real exams and give you the confidence you need to tackle the exam. Peter is a wonderful and caring professor and always honest and forthright. You can never doubt his integrity or commitment to helping others! Thanks for everything Peter!

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Mary Ann Ragusa


Aubrey Roman
Aubrey Roman
Law Student, Albany Law School

Peter's program, the LSAT Focus Approach, is without question, the key to success on the LSAT. He has developed a program that, time after time, ends with students going to the law school of their choice. Peter's course not only teaches students the strategies necessary to master the LSAT but it also instills a level of confidence in the test taker that gives them an edge...more

Aubrey Roman


“The best around!”

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

Vincent Camacho


Jessica Jowrey
Jessica Jowrey
May 2011 Graduate

I took the Focus Approach as preparation for taking the LSAT. The first time I took the class I was not as involved and had less faith in myself then in the following year I took the class when I became more motivated after having conversations with Peter and he told me not to be discouraged . I ended up increasing my score by 7 points the second time around! Best investment I ever made!

Jessica Jowrey


Almir Hot
Almir Hot
Attorney at Law

Peter understands the difficulties of the LSAT prep and is well prepared and organized to help one succeed on the exam and get admitted to law school. He is very dedicated to his work and any student who is willing to work hard will never regret taking his course.

Almir Hot, Esq.


“Focus Approach was an excellent program and allowed me to better understand not only what was included in the LSAT, but also how to most effectively prepare, take, and time myself during the test. Peter is an amazing teacher and is more then willing to go out of his way to help you reach your goals. I am currently a 3L at the Charlotte School of Law and it is all thanks to the Focus Approach! Thanks Peter!”

Shannon Hough


Christopher Kornak
Christopher Kornak
Technology Development Specialist at National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

What is most important when preparing for the LSAT is having an instructor who will invest themselves entirely into your success and preparation. The Focus Approach Law Review, may have a premium price, but through instructors like Peter you get maximum value. He has a thorough understanding of all of the subjects on the test and is an excellent teacher. 

The LSAT is not an enjoyable experience, but after this course you will fondly look back at the enjoyable Sunday afternoons you spent preparing for it. I cannot recommend it more highly; it personally got me into the school I wanted with significant aid. If you want your best chance to get into the best law school that you can you definitely should take Peter’s course. 

Christopher Kornak 

May 12, 2011, Christopher was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

Christopher Kornak, Esq.


I am grateful to have the pleasure to recommend Peter and The Focus Approach Law Review. Not only is he hardworking and dedicated to his students, he gives you the personalized attention needed to score well on the test. Plus, he will give a laugh or two while getting through the grueling process. It is because of Peter that today I am enrolled in law school and succeeding in it as well. I have so much faith in Peter and his staff that I recommended Law Review to my sister who excelled on the LSAT, was offered scholarship, and she is now enrolled as a 1L in law school. The LSAT is a very challenging test. Therefore, I believe Peter and his team will give anyone planning on taking it the confidence and the skills needed to ace the test and start on his or her journey to becoming a successful attorney.

Jacqueline Lazar, Student, Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center


“Peter is phenomenal! He prepared me for the LSAT and helped me gain entrance into my #1 pick for law school! I recommend Focus Approach and commend him on his amazing teaching abilities and wonderful advice. He's the best!!!! =)”

Jade Dyer,


“Under Peter's tutelage I was able to achieve a double digit increase in LSAT test taking performance. My success is an example of the fact that with the right amount of patience and diligence, the FOCUS Approach LSAT review course will get you positive results.”

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Tom Powers


James Martin III
James Martin III
Account Executive

Great guy and extremely smart. listen to his madness and you will succeed. no doubt!


James Martin III,


“I took Peter's Focus Approach class at Pace in 2010, and am planning on attending Pace in January of 2012. Peter's class offers a very unique approach to preparing you for the LSAT. Peter has a gift for making you understand the intricacies of the LSAT, while also encouraging you and building your self esteem at the same time. I highly recommend his class for anybody that wants to excel on the LSAT and get into law school.”

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Rania Jabri


Peter:

I just wanted to give you an update on how things unfolded in my life.  I was accepted to Pace Law School and I did more then just make it through the first year!

After the first semester of law school, I found myself ranked fourth in my class and brewing with confidence.  I am now in my second year in the part time program . . . I no longer "hope" to survive, but "expect" to excel as a law student, and further as an attorney.

I've noticed that there are many Focus Approach students at Pace.  Knowing that I probably wouldn't have made it to where I am now with out you and the Focus Approach Team, I wanted to take this opportunity to commend you for all that you've done for me. 

Thanks for your unwavering guidance (including those turbulent days after taking the exam) and your strategic insight.

Adam J.Ciffone, Esq.


Peter,

I wanted to tell you that I was accepted into Pace!!! I am thrilled and know that I could not have done it without your guidance and knowledge. You are truly an inspiration and source of great motivation. The Focus Approach was just what I needed to get focused and succeed. Thank you again for everything!

I will have to stop by class sometime and say hi. Hope you are well and please tell Scott.

Alison Caputo


Hello Peter,

Michael Bersak here:  I wanted to inform you that Pace Law has returned the information that I wanted to hear... I got in!  The people in the admissions office even threw in a substantial amount of money (even more than Touro).  I simply wanted to thank you, for I feel there is no way that this would have come to fruition without your help; and that of the others who run LSAT Focus group.  I am in a completely jubilant state of mind and cannot wait to attend school.

Thanks again.

Michael Bersak

13 point increase


Patrick C. Henry II
Patrick C. Henry II
Associate at The Marrs Law Firm, PLLC

The Focus Approach is excellent option for aspiring law students as they prepare to take the LSAT exam. Peter and his staff provide an engaging and comprehensive preparation program, which fosters the skills and confidence students need to successfully navigate the LSAT.

Patrick C. Henry II, Esq.


"This is very belated but I wanted to go ahead and thank you both for your help in preparing for the LSAT's. I really found the course tremendously helpful and I am extremely grateful for all of your assistance. I have referred several other people to your course and I know that at least one of my friends, Steve Forte, took the course and found it tremendously helpful as well. I will continue in the future to recommend your Focus Approach Program to everyone I know who is preparing for the LSAT exam. I am also pleased to inform both of you that I have been accepted into the Pace Law School Program and have even received an academic scholarship. Thank you both once again for helping me reach my goal of being accepted into Pace's Law Program."

James Bavero, Esq.

Assistant District Attorney - Westchester County


Nicole Della Ragione
Nicole Della RagioneRe-order
J.D. Candidate, Hofstra Law School

Being able to recommend Peter is a pleasure. I hired Peter as a LSAT prep teacher in the Spring of 2012. When I first starting prepping for the LSAT I truly had no idea what I was doing or how to prep. Under the tutelage of Peter, I not only began to understand the test, I began to master it. Thanks to Peter, I surpassed my expectations on the LSAT and received a full...more

August 30, 2013, Nicole was Peter D.'s client

Nicole Della Ragione

Testimonial


 

Rosalie Almonte
Rosalie Almonte
Executive Assistant at Bickel & Brewer
Hi Peter, 

It is my pleasure to provide you with a testimonial. Please see below. 

"I used Focus Approach to prepare for the LSAT, and I highly recommend it to all test takers! After completing the course, my score went up by 10 points. The weekly practice exams were an effective way to gage progress and understanding of the course materials. This class provided countless strategies on how to take down the maximum amount of questions with minimal error. Class material featured LSAT questions from past exams, showing me exactly what to expect on test day. The instructor, Peter Gormanly, made class interesting and fun. Having been an attorney for many years, he offered practical insight into the legal world, as well as effective exam tactics. Overall, I had an extremely positive experience with this course. It met all of my expectations and put me on the road to success! " -Rosalie Almonte 

Rosalie Almonte


I took focus approach with Peter and Jim in fall 2013. Before starting the class in September/October I had not even looked a single LSAT question, nor had I studied with any other materials. I really loved the way they broke down the learning by the type of issue that needed to be addressed for example an assumption task versus a pattern of reasoning task. By identifying and learning the logic used to solve each type of question it was easy to discover my strengths and weaknesses. Jim was even willing to read over and assist with my writing task which made for a really easy last section. The classes were long, I’ll admit, but because I was so used to a six hour class, the four to four and half hour test was not that bad. I pre-scored a 157 my first time around and got a 154 on my first take of the LSAT that December. The second time around I pre-scored a 159 and got a 157 on the February test. Although I think that with a little more studying and perhaps a little one on one time with either Peter or Jim might have bumped me up a few more points I was still very happy with my score. I got offered full rides to Hofstra, PACE, and Touro. I was admitted to a number of other schools and settled on St. John’s Law in Jamaica, Queens. They offered me $35,000 initially out of $49,500. I decided to ask for reconsideration with Peter’s guidance and was rewarded an additional $5,000 toward my annual scholarship. After having close contact with admissions, like Peter had suggested, I visited the school, met some staff and students and asked again for reconsideration. They awarded me another $5,000 annually. In other words, I ended up with a $45,000 scholarship per year. I am absolutely thrilled about how well things turned out for me and I know that if I had not invested in Focus Approach I would not be where I am. Thank you a million times Peter and Jim! Good luck in the future!

Kristy Stanislawczyk - St John's Law School


melissa encarnacao
melissa encarnacao
Human Resource/Finance Intern at eClerx

Peter is one of the best in his line of work. No LSAT prep course can compare to that of the Focus Approach. Peter is not only skilled in his field, but also provides students with a personable relationship, in which he pushes each and every student to reach their full potential. Not many instructors are as devoted, and kind as Peter. I will not only recommend Peter to other students who begin to prepare for their LSAT but I encourage them to take the Focus Approach, it is truly a sensational course.

April 20, 2013, melissa was Peter D.'s client

Melissa Encarnacao


Amy Zamenick
Amy Zamenick
Sr. Attorney at NYS Department of Homes and Community Renewal

I took Focus Approach to study for the LSAT. I am now a lawyer but still rave about the program! I definitely recommend using Peter to help prepare.

June 27, 2011, Amy was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Amy Zamenick, Esq.


O. Katie Robinson
O. Katie Robinson
Hofstra University School of Law Juris Doctorate Candidate 2016

Peter is an expert in his field, let his voice and his ways be in your head & in your ears as a guide through your LSAT.

O.Katie Robinson


Rob Manfredo
Rob Manfredo
Management-Side Labor and Employment Attorney at Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC

I would highly recommend Peter Gormanly and the FOCUS approach for LSAT preparation. Peter's teaching methods are excellent and he is simply the best in his field.


Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Rob Manfredo, Esq.


Stephen Forte
Stephen Forte
Associate at LeClairRyan

Peter and the entire LSAT Focus Approach program were great and far exceed what you would get from another commercial prep company. He and the rest of the staff truly cared about the success of the students and do a great job of instilling the confidence you need to score high on the LSAT. His motivation techniques still stick with me today in practice. Definitely recommend the Focus Approach to anyone preparing for the exam.

July 11, 2011, Stephen was Peter D.'s client

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Stephen Forte, Esq.


“Focus Approach raised my score nearly fifteen points. Peter teaches you strategies you won't learn anywhere else. Taking the LSAT without taking this course is like driving with your eyes closed. Take this course and you will be prepared, you will score higher and you will get into Law School.”

John D'Alessandro, Esq.


“I took Princeton Review before my first attempt at the LSAT and got a 140. I came to the Focus Approach and they (Peter Gormanly) told me exactly what range I needed to be in to improve my score enough to get into school. I took the test in December after two months of hard work with Peter and got a 154. The class teaches you the patterns of the test and the instructors won't let you sit for the exam unless they're 100% confident that you will be able to sit down at the test and be completely comfortable with anything that LSAC may throw at you. My 14 point improvement was proof for me that the techniques and strategies taught by the Focus Approach work as long as you put in the time yourself away from the class.”

Pat Connors


Peter, wow -- even now, when I think about it I am still amazed I was able to improve my score so much - there is no way I could have done that without Focus. I was already successful in my field when I began this journey. I tried other methods without success.  Then I tried Focus and my official score increased ten points as a direct result of your ability to impart the essence of the LSAT and how to takle it.

Diane Erickson


Andrew J. Fleming
Andrew J. Fleming
Legal Intern at U.S. District Court

Through his many years of experience, Peter Gormanly has seemingly planted himself in the minds of the LSAT creators, giving his students an unrivaled learning experience. I felt that by the end of the course, I was able to analyze and attack any question that came my way. Peter teaches the course on a very personal level, with an obvious devotion to the success of each pupil. If you are serious about attending law school, there is no substitute for the preparation and instruction offered by the Focus Approach.


Andrew Fleming/Brooklyn Law School


“I give the Focus Approach my highest endorsement. This unique course not only teaches the skills necessary to attack the LSAT, but helps students determine the best test taking strategy for their individual abilities. I could not have scored as well as I did without having taken this course. My score gained me not only acceptance into the school of my choice, but a scholarship covering over half the cost of tuition. I did the work, but Focus taught me how. I recommend this class to everyone who has a passion to attend law school.”

Vicky Arias, Esq.


Sanchia Palmer, Esq.


Steve Perkins


Don G